*
*
*
*Victoria Institute of
*Strategic Economic Studies
*
 
*
*
 
 
*  Home  *  Research Programs  *  Events  *  Staff  *  Students  *  Publications  *  Contact  *
*
*
*
 
  *  
 

Staff

    Position   Phone   Email
 
Prof. Bruce Rasmussen   Director   9919 1342   Bruce.Rasmussen@vu.edu.au
 
Prof. Bruce Mountain   Director, Victoria Energy Policy Centre       bruce.mountain@vu.edu.au
             
Prof. Peter Sheehan   Research Director   9919 1341   Peter.Sheehan@vu.edu.au
             
Prof. Bhajan Grewal   Adjunct Professor   9919 1344   BhajanGrewal@vu.edu.au
             
Prof. Roger Jones   Professorial Research Fellow   9919 1992   Roger.Jones@vu.edu.au
             
Prof. Sardar Islam   Professor   9919 1338   Sardar.Islam@vu.edu.au
             
Prof. Adam Fforde   Adjunct Professor        
             
Dr Kim Sweeny  

Principal Research Fellow

  9919 1349   Kim.Sweeny@vu.edu.au
             
Prof. Van Hoa Tran   Adjunct Professor       Jimmy.Tran@vu.edu.au
             
Dr Enjiang Cheng   Adjunct Professor       Enjiang.Cheng@vu.edu.au
             
Dr George Messinis   Adjunct Professor       George(dot)Messinis(at)vu(dot)edu(dot)au
             
Dr Steven Percy   Research Fellow, Victoria Energy Policy Centre   9919 1221   Steven.Percy@vu.edu.au
             
Dr Asli Kars   Research Fellow, Victoria Energy Policy Centre   9919 1223   Asli.Cars@vu.edu.au
             
Dr Dong Yang   Research Fellow, Victoria Energy Policy Centre   9919 1160   Dong.Yang@vu.edu.au
             
Dr Stephanie Rizio   Research Fellow, Victoria Energy Policy Centre   9919 1005   Stephanie.Rizio@vu.edu.au
             
Dr Steven Parker   Adjunct Fellow       Steven.Parker@vu.edu.au
             
Dr Hui Shi   Adjunct Fellow       Hui.Shi@vu.edu.au
             
Ms Celeste Young   Collaborative Research Fellow   9919 1347   Celeste.Young@vu.edu.au
             
Ms Alison Welsh   Research Fellow   9919 1346   Alison.Welsh@vu.edu.au
             
Dr John Symons   Research Fellow   9919 1457   John.Symons@vu.edu.au
             
Ms Neelam Maharaj   Research Fellow   9919 1192   Neelam.Maharaj@vu.edu.au
             
Ms Margarita Kumnick   Research Information Coordinator   9919 1343   Margarita.Kumnick@vu.edu.au
 
Ms Siobhan McCuskey   Administration Officer   9919 1222   Siobhan.McCuskey@vu.edu.au
 

Research Associates

External
 
Dr Abdullahi Ahmed Associate Professor RMIT
Dr Sanjoy Bose Professor of Accounting and Finance Abu Dhabi University, UAE
Dr Matthew Clark Head of School of Humanities and Social Sciences Deakin University
Dr Ohidul Haque Professor IIBASS
Dr Nella Hendriyetty Deputy Director for G20 Forum, Center for Climate Finance and Multilateral Policy Fiscal Policy Agency
Ministry of Finance, Indonesia
Mr Ainsley Jolley    
Dr Tri Dung Lam Associate Professor of Economics and Finance Department of Business Administration, American University of Ras Al Khaimah, UAE
Dr Prabodh Malhotra    
Dr Safwan Mohd Nor UMT Fund Manager and Senior Lecturer in Finance University of Malaysia Terengganu
Dr K.B. Oh Senior Lecturer La Trobe Business School, Department of Economics, La Trobe University
Dr Hoang N. Pham    
Dr Kashif Rashid Associate Professor Management Sciences Department COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Pakistan
Dr Mohammad Rusydi

Senior Lecturer

Universiti Brunei Darussalam, Brunei
Dr Sethapong (Paul) Watanapalachaikul    


Internal
 

Professor Anona Armstrong Director, Research & Research Training College of Law and Justice
Samuel Belicka Lecturer

College of Business

Dr Roberto Bergami Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Nick Billington Senior Lecturer College of Business
George Comodromos Lecturer College of Business
Dr Sarath Divisekera Associate Professor College of Business
Dr Michelle Fong Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Romana Garma Senior Lecturer College of Business
Charles Giacco Lecturer Law Victoria Law School
Richard Gough Senior Lecturer College of Business
Hikaru Horiguchi DBA Scholar College of Business
Ranjith Ihalanayake Senior Lecturer College of Business
Maria Italia Lecturer in Accounting College of Business
Professor Brian King Adjunct Professor College of Business
Dr Beverley LloydWalker Adjunct Associate Professor College of Business
Dr Michael Longo Associate Professor in Law Victoria Law School
Dr Catherine (Xiaocui) Lou Lecturer College of Business
Dr Sidney Lung Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Alex Manzoni Teacher College of Engineering and Science
Professor John Mclaren Emeritus Professor College of Arts
Dr Jayce Naidoo Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Theo Papadopoulos Associate Professor College of Business
Maria Prokofieva Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Lalith Seelanatha Lecturer College of Business
Salina Siddique Lecturer College of Business
Jasbir (Jesse) Singh Lecturer College of Business
Lindsay Smyrk Lecturer College of Business
Dr Michael Spisto Senior Lecturer Victoria Law School
Dr Jo Vu Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Despina Whitefield Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Guneratne Wickremasinghe Senior Lecturer College of Business
Lily Wong Senior Lecturer College of Business
Professor David Worland Honorary Professor College of Business
Bruno Zeller Associate Professor Victoria Law School
Ming Zhou Lecturer Victoria Law School
Dr Segu Zuhair Senior Lecturer College of Business