*
*
*
*Victoria Institute of
*Strategic Economic Studies
*
 
*
*
 
 
*  Home  *  Research Programs  *  Events  *  Staff  *  Students  *  Publications  *  Contact  *
*
*
*
 
  *  
 

Staff

    Position   Phone   Email
 
Prof. Bruce Rasmussen   Director   9919 1342   bruce.rasmussen@vu.edu.au
 
Prof. Peter Sheehan   Research Director   9919 1341   peter.sheehan@vu.edu.au
             
Prof. Frank Lichtenberg   Adjunct Professor        
             
Prof. John Houghton   Adjunct Professor   9919 1340   john.houghton@pobox.com
 
Prof. Bhajan Grewal   Professorial Fellow   9919 1344   bhajan.grewal@vu.edu.au
             
Prof. Roger Jones   Professorial Research Fellow   9919 1992   roger.jones@vu.edu.au
             
Prof. Sardar Islam   Professor   9919 1338   sardar.islam@vu.edu.au
             
Prof. Adam Fforde   Professorial Fellow   9919 1340    
             
Dr Kim Sweeny  

Principal Research Fellow

  9919 1349   kim.sweeny@vu.edu.au
             
Dr James Doughney   Senior Lecturer   9919 1340   jamie.doughney@vu.edu.au
             
Prof. Greg Tegart   Adjunct Professor       gregtegart1@ozemail.com.au
             
Prof. Van Hoa Tran   Adjunct Professor       jimmy.tran@vu.edu.au
             
Dr Enjiang Cheng   Adjunct Professor       enjiang.cheng@vu.edu.au
             
Dr George Messinis   Senior Research Fellow   9919 1339   george(dot)messinis(at)vu(dot)edu(dot)au
             
Dr Masha Fridman   Senior Research Fellow   9919 1087   masha.fridman@vu.edu.au
             
Dr Hui Shi   Postdoctoral Research Fellow   9919 1215   hui.shi@vu.edu.au
             
Ms Celeste Young   Collaborative Research Fellow   9919 1347   celeste.young@vu.edu.au
             
Ms Alison Welsh   Research Fellow   9919 1346   alison.welsh@vu.edu.au
             
Dr John Symons   Research Fellow       john.symons@vu.edu.au
             
Ms Neelam Maharaj   Research Fellow   9919 1192   neelam.maharaj@vu.edu.au
             
Dr Fanghong Sun   Research Fellow   9919 1340    
             
Dr Anthony Kent   Adjunct Fellow   9919 1452   anthony.kent@vu.edu.au
             
Ms Margarita Kumnick   Research Information Coordinator   9919 1343   margarita.kumnick@vu.edu.au
 
Ms Cathy Tambakis   Office Coordinator       cathy.tambakis@vu.edu.au
 

Research Associates

External
 
Dr Abdullahi Ahmed Associate Professor RMIT
Dr Sanjoy Bose Professor of Accounting and Finance Abu Dhabi University, UAE
Dr Matthew Clark Head of School of Humanities and Social Sciences Deakin University
Dr Ohidul Haque Professor IIBASS
Dr Nella Hendriyetty Deputy Director for G20 Forum, Center for Climate Finance and Multilateral Policy Fiscal Policy Agency
Ministry of Finance, Indonesia
Mr Ainsley Jolley    
Dr Tri Dung Lam Associate Professor of Economics and Finance Department of Business Administration, American University of Ras Al Khaimah, UAE
Dr Prabodh Malhotra    
Dr Safwan Mohd Nor UMT Fund Manager and Senior Lecturer in Finance University of Malaysia Terengganu
Dr K.B. Oh Senior Lecturer La Trobe Business School, Department of Economics, La Trobe University
Dr Kashif Rashid Associate Professor Management Sciences Department COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Pakistan
Dr Mohammad Rusydi

Senior Lecturer

Universiti Brunei Darussalam, Brunei
Dr Sethapong (Paul) Watanapalachaikul    


Internal
 

Professor Anona Armstrong Director, Research & Research Training College of Law and Justice
Samuel Belicka Lecturer

College of Business

Dr Roberto Bergami Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Nick Billington Senior Lecturer College of Business
George Comodromos Lecturer College of Business
Dr Sarath Divisekera Associate Professor College of Business
Dr Michelle Fong Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Romana Garma Senior Lecturer College of Business
Charles Giacco Lecturer Law Victoria Law School
Richard Gough Senior Lecturer College of Business
Hikaru Horiguchi DBA Scholar College of Business
Ranjith Ihalanayake Senior Lecturer College of Business
Maria Italia Lecturer in Accounting College of Business
Professor Brian King Adjunct Professor College of Business
Dr Beverley LloydWalker Adjunct Associate Professor College of Business
Dr Michael Longo Associate Professor in Law Victoria Law School
Dr Catherine (Xiaocui) Lou Lecturer College of Business
Dr Sidney Lung Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Alex Manzoni Teacher College of Engineering and Science
Professor John Mclaren Emeritus Professor College of Arts
Dr Jayce Naidoo Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Theo Papadopoulos Associate Professor College of Business
Maria Prokofieva Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Lalith Seelanatha Lecturer College of Business
Salina Siddique Lecturer College of Business
Jasbir (Jesse) Singh Lecturer College of Business
Lindsay Smyrk Lecturer College of Business
Dr Michael Spisto Senior Lecturer Victoria Law School
Dr Jo Vu Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Despina Whitefield Senior Lecturer College of Business
Dr Guneratne Wickremasinghe Senior Lecturer College of Business
Lily Wong Senior Lecturer College of Business
Professor David Worland Honorary Professor College of Business
Bruno Zeller Associate Professor Victoria Law School
Ming Zhou Lecturer Victoria Law School
Dr Segu Zuhair Senior Lecturer College of Business